Boker Magnum Pocket Khukuri

Posted: March 22, 2014 in Uncategorized

“Call that a knife? Now this is a knife”

20140322-161307.jpg

20140322-161326.jpg

Got one of these the other day, my god it’s big, I only have medium sized hand and you can see the size of it!

Mrs UK EDC usually nothing I do or buy shocks her did raise a curious eye brow and asked me what the hell am to going to to with it, I don’t know but it will be fun deciding I said grinning.

Under the Magnum side of the Boker range so more budget priced.

Liner locked and no side play at all, the weight of the blade enables you to flick it out with a quick wrist snap whilst holding the handle and behold out it comes and there’s a big 4.6″ blade on the end, 10.4″ when fully open.

G10 handles and a 440 steel blade on this bad boy and the price ? A tad under £17!!!!!

You are not going to carry this as part of your EDC or at least I hope not, but it’s a bit of fun for £17 and just seeing the size of it puts a big smile on your face.

I’m going to really put it through its paces on my next wild camp and see what happens.

Pros
Great value for money.
Well made for the price.
Quirky.
Looks like a good heavy duty user.

Cons.
Well the obviously you get caught with this in your jeans and Mr Police man ain’t going to turn a blind eye to it as he might a small locking folder.

Get yours here EDC Gear Magnum go on you know you want one.

20140322-162648.jpg

Leave a comment